Founders & Executive Committee

Dr. Cynthia Olivo

COLEGAS Founder & President

Assistant Superintendent/ Vice President of Student Services, Pasadena City College

Email me: colivo@cccolegas.org

Twitter handle: @DrCynthiaOlivo

Dr. Angélica Garcia

COLEGAS Founder & Vice President

President, Berkeley City College

Email me: agarcia@cccolegas.org

Twitter handle: @BCCPrezGarcia @SerEducada

Dr. Mike Munoz

COLEGAS Founder & Treasurer

Interim Superintendent/ President, Long Beach City College

Email me: mmunoz@cccolegas.org

Twitter handle: @DrMikeMunoz

Dr. Mark Sanchez

COLEGAS Founder & Secretary

Superintendent/ President, Southwestern College

Email me: msanchez@cccolegas.org

Twitter handle: @MarkSan2424

Michelle Y. Batista

COLEGAS Founder & Communications Officer

Vice President of Student Services, Lake Tahoe Community College

Email me: mybatista@cccolegas.org

Twitter handle: @soyMYBatista

Founding Members & Committee Chairs

Luis Chavez

COLEGAS Founding Member & Community Engagement Chair

Director, Career Ladders Project

Email me: lchavez@cccolegas.org

Twitter handle: @jlc_clp

Dr. Pedro Avila

COLEGAS Founding Member

Vice President of Student Services, Santa Rosa Junior College

Email me: pavila@cccolegas.org

Twitter handle:

Dr. Ilder Betancourt Lopez

COLEGAS Founding Member & La Escalera Program Coordinator

Vice President of Learning and Student Success, Pierce College Fort Steilacoom

Email me: ibetancourt@cccolegas.org

Twitter handle:

Dr. Guadalupe Corona

COLEGAS Founding Member

Director, Office of Student Equity Programs and Services, Southwestern College

Email me: gcorona@cccolegas.org

Twitter handle: @swcequity @gcorona1

Ulises Velasco

COLEGAS Founding Member

Vice President of Student Services, Mendocino College

Email me: uvelasco@cccolegas.org

Twitter handle: